top of page

Awards: 1970 - 91

Butterfly Ball

John Grierson Award, 1975


Zagreb, 1980


Best Short Film at Moscow, Gran prix at 

Thesaloniki, Outstanding Film of the Year at 

London Film Festival, 1981


Special Jury Prize at Montreal World Film

Festival, 1982

A Memory of Maholy Nagy

London IVCA Award, Montecarlo, 1991

Awards to John Halas

OBE, 1972

The Queens Award for Industry, 1974

Annie Award Hollywood, 1986

ASIFA Prize, 1986

Life Achievement Award Zagreb, 1990

Pro Cultura Hungaricus Budapest, 1992

Life Achievement Award Bradford, 2012

Awards to Joy Batchelor

Life Achievement Award Bilbao, 2018

  • White Instagram Icon
  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
bottom of page